Grant Applicants
Apply Here
Please click on the following link to view the application (Applications are accepted online using the above “Apply Here” link). Please note that while you can begin your application, they will not be reviewed until the closing date of August 15th, 2022.
Grant Application

Grant Recipients

Since 1998 St. Joseph’s Community Health Foundation has worked tirelessly to promote community initiatives throughout North Central North Dakota.   St. Joseph’s Community Health Foundation has provided community gifts totaling more than 11.3 million dollars to organizations for many worthwhile projects including the following:

Partial Listing of Grant recipients:

2nd Story • Bishop Ryan Catholic School • Bottineau Ministerial Association • Camp of the Cross, Garrison Companions for Children • Domestic Violence Crisis Center • Dakota Boys and Girls Ranch • Dakota Hope Clinic • Domestic Violence Crisis Center • Farm Safety 4 Just Kids • First District Health Unit • FirstLink • Good Samaritan Hospital Association • Kenmare Fire Department • Kenmare Wheels and Meals • Magic City Discovery Center • Metigoshe Ministries • Mercer Community Center • Minot Area Men’s Winter Refuge • Minot Area Homeless Coalition • Minot Commission on Aging • On the Water, Inc. • The Sanctuary Sober Living for Women • Tri County Senior Meals and Services, Rugby • Village Family Service Center • Ward County Historical Society • YMCA • YWCA

SJCHF Annual Grant Initiatives

Summer Youth Camp Twice Blessed Scholarships:

Camp Bentley, Drake • Camp of the Cross, Garrison • Child Evangelism Fellowship of ND • International Music Camp, Peace Gardens • Camp Metigoshe • Shepherd’s Hill Crossroads, St. John • St. Ann’s Summer Camp, Belcourt • Triangle Y Camp, Garrison

University Scholarships

Minot State University Nursing – 5, $2000 scholarships • Dakota College Bottineau – 1, $2000 scholarship• Minot State University Social Work – 1, $2000 scholarship • Minot State University Communication Disorders – 1, $2000 scholarship • All scholarship recipients are selected by the university department’s chair and committee.

Area Food Pantries:

Bottineau • Berthold • Burlington Community Food Pantry • Central Dakota, Harvey • Dakota Prairie Community Action • Society of St. Stephens, Bowbells • Dunseith • Glenburn Food Pantry • Kenmare • Lansford • Powers Lake • Sherwood •Burlington • McHenry County • McLean Family Services • Minister’s Association of New Town • Mohall Food Pantry • Mountrail County • Our Lady of Grace, Minot • Our Saviors Lutheran Church, Max • Pierce County •  Powers Lake • Salvation Army, Minot • Sheridan County • Society of St. Stephen’s • St. Cecelia Catholic Church, Velva • The Lord’s Cupboard, Minot • The Lord’s Pantry, Turtle Lake • Newtown Ministerial Assoc. • Turtle Mountain Chippewa, Belcourt • Velva Community Food Pantry